A Journey Through Stock Aitken Waterman

A Journey Through Stock Aitken Waterman

Podcast: A Journey Through Stock Aitken Waterman
Hosts: Gavin Scott and Matthew Denby
Category: Music
Sub-Category: Music History
First Episode: 2021

Hosts Gavin Scott (from Chart Beats: A Journey Through Pop) and Matthew Denby work their way through all the singles produced by Mike Stock, Matt Aitken and Pete Waterman (SAW), starting in 1984 with “The Upstroke” by Agents Aren’t Aeroplanes and taking in hits by Dead Or Alive, Hazell Dean, Bananarama, Princess, Mel & Kim, Rick Astley, Kylie Minogue, Sinitta, Jason Donovan, Divine, Sonia and more, as well as lesser known chart misses. Bonus interviews and discussion on the website. (Theme music: Switch Me On by Shane Ivers).

Website: Chart Beats
Connect: Twitter and Facebook and Instagram
Listen: Google or Apple or Spotify or RSS

In the spirit of reconciliation we acknowledge the Traditional Owners of Country throughout Australia and recognise the continuing connection to lands, waters, and communities.
We pay our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures; and to Elders - past, present, and emerging.
Sovereignty was never ceded.

© 2016-2022 Great Australian Pods